So I have decided to start singing again…not to become super famous or anything,just because I miss it.

My grandfather used to say that he knew I was really happy when he heard me singing and really sad when I did not sing at all that day, even if it was humming under my breath (which really annoyed my cousin).

Before he passed on my grandfather asked me what it was that I wanted to do with my life, and even though he would have preferred me to become and actuary or a lawyer he still fully supported me when I answered, “I want to sing even if it is the last thing I do!’.

Now that I am older though, I tend to keep my mouth shut and my head down for fear of being judged because I realized just what a silly dream I had when I was younger. The truth is I sing really well and I have training so why so shy?

Now with that said, I went to a local pub and restaurant which hosts open mic nights to find out how I can get my fifteen minutes on stage and I ended up walking out of there with the numbers of four different people who can give me a leg up. So the next step would be to phone them and organize…

So…I phoned and ended up getting a spot for next week! Too soon maybe? We’ll see…my songs are in, my backtracks are ready, and next Wednesday I will either wow a crowd or make them cringe…

An update will follow…

b08b2d14a1d073fc53035b06904672a3-1

